Vietnamese travel 48 countries and territories without Visa


Among 48 countries for non-Visa Vietnamese visitors: Japan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates (UAE) … In addition, 6 countries grant visas to Vietnamese without fee : Algeria, Afghanistan, Mongolia, Nicaragua, Romania, Cuba.

See also: Travel tips
Vietnamese people traveling without Visa in 48 countries and territories
Some countries do not currently require a Vietnamese visa when entering the country. (Illustration).
Some countries do not currently require a Vietnamese visa when entering the country. (Illustration).

Visa waivers for Vietnamese citizens:

There are 17 countries, including 9 countries in Southeast Asia.

1. Thailand: The temporary stay is not more than 30 days.

Therefore, Thai tours are chosen by many Vietnamese tourists. Especially the tour to Thailand is cheap, you have little time, you can go on a Thai tour 3 days 2 nights is enough to explore Bangkok capital, Golden Buddha temple …

2. Singapore: The temporary stay is not more than 30 days and has a round trip ticket or a ticket to another country, has financial ability to pay during the temporary stay and has all the necessary conditions to go to another country.

3. Laos: The temporary stay is not more than 30 days. Persons wishing to enter the country for more than 30 days must apply for a visa in advance; The temporary stay can be extended up to 2 times, 30 days at a time.

4. Dominica: 30-day stay.

5. Kyrgyzstan: Unlimited stay.

6. Micronesia: 30-day stay.

7. Cambodia: The temporary stay is no more than 30 days.

8. Philippines: The stay duration is not more than 21 days provided that the passport is valid for at least 6 months and has a round trip ticket or another country.

9. Myanmar: The stay period must not exceed 14 days, the condition is that the passport is valid for at least 6 months. (Agreement with Myanmar is effective from October 26, 2013).

10. Indonesia: The temporary stay is not more than 30 days, no extension of the stay period.

11. Brunei: Temporary stay not exceeding 14 days.
12. Malaysia: The stay duration is not more than 30 days.

13. Panama: Vietnamese citizens who enter Panama for tourist purposes are exempt from visas and tourist cards – a stay of 180 days.

14. Ecuador: A maximum stay of 90 days for Vietnamese tourists to visit in Ecuador.

15. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Caribbean island nation is St. Vincent and the Grenadines do not require Visa for tourists from any country and territory. However, to gain entry, the Foreign Ministry of St. Vincent and the Grenadines require tourists to present valid passports, a round-trip ticket and prove they have the financial resources to pay for the trip.

16. Haiti: According to the Haitian Foreign Ministry, only three nationals: Colombia, Dominican Republic and Panama must apply for a tourist visa to this country, meaning citizens of the remaining countries can stay in Haiti until 90 Day and comfortable traveling here without a visa.

17. Turks and Caicos: Turks and Caicos Islands are a territory of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland. To stimulate tourism, this place waives visas for citizens from many parts of the world, including Vietnam. Tourists who simply prove they have a round-trip ticket available to leave the island will be allowed to stay within 30 days and renewed once. Tax-free items are allowed to be included in the islands including: 50 cigars, 200 cigarettes, and 1,136 liters of alcoholic beverages or wine and perfume for personal use.


Issuing a visa on arrival without a prior or visa exemption but with conditions

18. Japan: From November, Vietnamese, Filipino and Indonesian tourists participating in a package tour of travel companies designated by Japan will be simplified to apply for a one-time tourist visa. The validity period of Japanese visas will be extended up to 5 years (formerly 3 years). In addition, citizens of the three countries who are not currently residing in their nationality will also be able to apply for a visa to Japan through a diplomatic agency authorized to issue visas in their country of residence.

19. Kenya: Duration of 3 months.

20. South Korea: No visa required for Jeju Island.

21. Madagascar: 90-day stay.

22. Mali

23. Marshall Islands: Time 90 days.

24. Mauritania

25. Palau: 30-day stay.

26. Papua New Guinea: 60-day stay.

27. Saint Lucia: 6-week stay.

28. Samoa: Being granted an entry permit at the airport and a 60-day stay.

29. Comoros

30. Seychelles: Visitors are allowed to enter the country with a 60-day airport stay.

31. Somalia: Visa is issued at the airport with a 30-day stay provided that you send in advance to the airport’s immigration office for new mail 2 days before your arrival.

32. Taiwan: Vietnamese citizens (who have never exported labor abroad) have visas for a valid period of the United States, Canada, England, Japan, Australia, New Zealand and European Schengen visas ( including immigration cards) will be exempted from visa entry